An invoice may need to be revised or no longer required. Administrators can delete such invoices depending on the status of their invoices.
Understand the status of the invoice
The invoice is paid successfully
The invoice is issued but hasn't been paid yet
The payment for the invoice is still being processed
The invoice will issued when the active invoicing period ends
Paid and unpaid invoices
To delete the paid or unpaid invoice, do the following:
Navigate to Locations > Community and select a user/company.
Open Invoices to see all the user's/company's invoices.
Select an invoice and click the
(...)menu top right.
Click "Delete" and confirm your choice.
Deleting an invoice is irreversible. It is not possible to recover an invoice that has been deleted.
Invoices cannot be deleted while pending, as your app needs to know the payment result – whether it is accepted or declined. Depending on this outcome, an invoice will have its status modified from "Pending" to either "Paid" or "Unpaid." This information allows accurate tracking of payments with ease.
You will be able to delete a "Pending" invoice only after the result of the payment is determined, and its status is changed to either "Paid" or "Unpaid."
If the member cancels the payment for the "Pending" invoice, then the "Pending" invoice will change its status to "Unpaid" in 15 minutes. After this, proceed with deleting the unpaid invoice.
Active invoices appear when the user or company has a subscription created. Active invoices cannot be deleted since they have yet to be issued.
If you find any inaccuracy in the active invoice, instead of deletion, change this invoice by editing a subscription.