All Collections
Modules
Rooms
Use the room display mode
Use the room display mode
Updated this week

Your mobile app comes with a meeting room display mode. It shows meeting room availability at a distance and a QR code to book ad-hoc. Read about room display mode on our website.

Room display is available only with the Mobile Apps Add-on.

How room display works

Room display mode signals room availability by tinting the background color of the tablet.

  • Green if a meeting room is available for booking. The free time until the next booking should be larger than the minimum time for a booking set in room settings.

  • Yellow if a meeting room will become available in less than 60 minutes.

  • Red if a meeting room will be unavailable for the next 60 minutes.

The display will show both current and upcoming bookings. It will include the full name of the person who made the booking, the title of the booking, and the time of the booking. The privacy settings of users will also apply to the room display. For instance, if users select "Administrators" as their "Bookings Title Visibility," the booking title will not be visible on the room display.
โ€‹
If you enabled abandoned booking protection for free bookings, the room display would show the Check In button according to the times you picked in the room settings.

Scanning the QR code takes users to the booking calendar on the web or mobile application.

Enter room display mode

  1. Open your coworking app on a supported tablet. It works on most iOS and Android tablets with a display size of 7 inches or larger.

  2. Go to Locations > Rooms and select the corresponding room by clicking on its title.

  3. Press (...) in the top right corner and select the "Room Display" option.

Find out more about the required specifications for tablets in this article.

Room display mode is available to administrators only. To prevent strangers from shutting down the app and reopening your administrative account, set up Guided Access on iPad or Screen Pinning on Android tablets.

Exit room display mode

  • Turn off the Guided Access on iPad or Screen Pinning on Android.

  • Close the app by swiping it up and off the screen.

  • Open your app once again. The meeting room display will be disabled after this.

Did this answer your question?