The integration of your app with Stripe allows for automatic refunds of monetary payments.
Users can receive a refund for canceling the following payments according to the rescheduling and refund policy:
Manage automatic refunds
Administrators can enable or disable automatic refunds by following these steps:
Navigate to Locations > Settings.
Select Stripe in the "Integrations" section.
Scroll down and manage the "Refunds" switch.
How users receive a refund
Users initiate the refund by canceling their own bookings and tickets. Administrators can initiate refunds for others through the app by canceling the bookings and tickets of other users:
Users open their room booking, desk booking, or event ticket and press "Cancel."
After confirming the cancellation, the user can see a pop-up message about the refund initiated if the cancellation was made according to the rescheduling or refund policy.
The refund is processed by Stripe, and the money will be received once Stripe completes the operation.
How to see refunded transactions
Administrators and users can always access the refunded transactions.
1. Administrators go to Locations > Community > select a user or company > Payments.
2. They select Transactions and see separate transactions for the successful payment for which the refund was initiated (with "Refund Initiated" status).
3. The separate transaction for the refund also appears and has the"Initiated" status.
Users can view the same information on the Locations > Membership > Payments > Transactions page.